Local Partner.  National Vision.

We are industry-driven to help you achieve your goals by providing effective legal representation across West Virginia and Virginia. The firm’s dynamic attorneys are respected and seasoned trial lawyers with experience in representing businesses in a variety of matters including insurance coverage, medical and other professional malpractice, coal mining and natural gas exploration, industrial litigation, surface and ground water flood and runoff litigation, toxic exposure/mass tort, construction, commercial trucking, and retail and hospitality.


David L. Shuman
Co-Founder
Charleston, WV
dshuman@shumanlaw.com

John F. McCuskey
Co-Founder
Charleston, WV
jmccuskey@shumanlaw.com

William R. Slicer
Co-Founding and Managing Member
Charleston, WV
wslicer@shumanlaw.com

Dwayne E. Cyrus
Member and Owner
Charleston, WV
dcyrus@shumanlaw.com

Lou Ann S. Cyrus
Member and Owner
Charleston, WV
lcyrus@shumanlaw.com

Karen T. McElhinny
Member and Owner
Charleston, WV
kmcelhinny@shumanlaw.com

Brian J. Warner
Member and Owner
Morgantown, WV
bwarner@shumanlaw.com

Natalie C. Schaefer
Member and Owner
Charleston, WV
nschaefer@shumanlaw.com

Joseph Cramer
Member
Winchester, VA
jcramer@shumanlaw.com

Roberta F. Green
Member
Charleston, WV
rgreen@shumanlaw.com

Emily L. Lilly
Member
Charleston, WV
elilly@shumanlaw.com

Christopher D. Negley
Member
Charleston, WV
cnegley@shumanlaw.com

Jennifer L. Tampoya
Member
Morgantown, WV
jtampoya@shumanlaw.com

Rob Russell
Of counsel
Morgantown, WV
rrussell@shumanlaw.com

Kimberly M. Bandy
Associate
Charleston, WV
kbandy@shumanlaw.com

David Butler
Associate
Morgantown, WV
dbutler@shumanlaw.com

Caleb B. David
Associate
Charleston, WV
cdavid@shumanlaw.com

Michael Dunham
Associate
Winchester, VA
mdunham@shumanlaw.com

Stacie D. Honaker
Associate
Morgantown, WV
shonaker@shumanlaw.com

Marc Mignault
Associate
Charleston, WV
mmignault@shumanlaw.com

Anthony E. Nortz
Associate
Charleston, WV
anortz@shumanlaw.com

Dominick R. Pellegrin
Associate
Charleston, WV
dpellegrin@shumanlaw.com

Kayla R. Stickley
Associate
Charleston, WV
kstickley@shumanlaw.com

Philip B. Sword
Associate
Charleston, WV
psword@shumanlaw.com