Local Partner.  National Vision.

We are industry-driven to help you achieve your goals by providing effective legal representation throughout the Mid-Atlantic and Appalachian Highlands. The firm’s dynamic attorneys are respected and seasoned trial lawyers with experience in representing businesses in a variety of matters including insurance coverage, medical and other professional malpractice, coal mining and natural gas exploration, industrial litigation, surface and ground water flood and runoff litigation, toxic exposure/mass tort, construction, commercial trucking, and retail and hospitality.


David L. Shuman
Co-Founder
Charleston, WV
dshuman@shumanlaw.com

John F. McCuskey
Co-Founder
Charleston, WV
jmccuskey@shumanlaw.com

William R. Slicer
Co-Founding and Managing Member
Charleston, WV
wslicer@shumanlaw.com

Dwayne E. Cyrus
Member and Owner
Charleston, WV
dcyrus@shumanlaw.com

Lou Ann S. Cyrus
Member and Owner
Charleston, WV
lcyrus@shumanlaw.com

Karen T. McElhinny
Member and Owner
Charleston, WV
kmcelhinny@shumanlaw.com

Brian J. Warner
Member and Owner
Morgantown, WV
bwarner@shumanlaw.com

Natalie C. Schaefer
Member and Owner
Charleston, WV
nschaefer@shumanlaw.com

Roberta F. Green
Member
Charleston, WV
rgreen@shumanlaw.com

Joseph Cramer
Member
Winchester, VA
jcramer@shumanlaw.com

David Butler
Member
Morgantown, WV
dbutler@shumanlaw.com

Rob Russell
Of counsel
Morgantown, WV
rrussell@shumanlaw.com

Hamilton D. Skeens
Of counsel
Morgantown, WV
hskeens@shumanlaw.com

Emily L. Lilly
Member
Charleston, WV
elilly@shumanlaw.com

Kimberly M. Bandy
Associate
Charleston, WV
kbandy@shumanlaw.com

Philip B. Sword
Associate
Charleston, WV
psword@shumanlaw.com

Michael Dunham
Associate
Winchester, VA
mdunham@shumanlaw.com

Caleb B. David
Associate
Charleston, WV
cdavid@shumanlaw.com

Marc Mignault
Associate
Charleston, WV
mmignault@shumanlaw.com

Anthony Nortz
Associate
Charleston, WV
anortz@shumanlaw.com

Kayla S. Reynolds
Associate
Charleston, WV
kreynolds@shumanlaw.com